Saturday, October 19, 2013

Due to the summer monsoon.  Gonna have some big prairie fires next spring. #agchat

Thursday, September 26, 2013

First time in our history we stopped picking corn and switched to soybeans. #agchat

Friday, September 13, 2013

Finally got some good help. Cousin kara from california. @theKarabou. First load of season comes from New Mexico. 

Wednesday, August 28, 2013

Thursday, June 20, 2013

Hauling in our huge hay crop!  Will be
harvesting wheat in the next day or two. 

Thursday, June 6, 2013

Sunday, May 19, 2013

Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Moving more cattle to the flint hills before the may 2 snow storm?! Notice the pile of limbs from a recent ice storm.

Monday, April 29, 2013

Finally started moving cattle out to grass in the Flint hills. #agchat

Friday, April 26, 2013

Thank you dad for catching the horses that made a wrong turn....nothing runs like a John Deere lawn mower.

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Spent the morning working cattle. My brother put this on to inspire us to keep working.

Thursday, April 11, 2013

Thursday, April 4, 2013

My personal bolt sorter. Loving this.

Early morning trips to Cargill to crush our beans. Usually leave between 4 and 5am to avoid lines

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Tuesday, February 19, 2013

Boy is our dad happy. There's nothing more beautiful then moving cattle.